McLinchey Re-Elected As SC Chair

Bill McLinchey
Published: February 10, 2022 04:00 pm EST

On Thursday (February 10), Standardbred Canada elected its Officers and Executive Committee for 2022.

Bill McLinchey of Ayr, Ont. was re-elected as the Chair of Standardbred Canada. McLinchey will serve his second term as SC Chair.

A director of Standardbred Canada Director since 2017, Bill is currently leading the Standardbred Racing Department at Woodbine Mohawk Park as the Director of Standardbred Racing.

Blair Corbeil returns as the vice-chair, and Guillaume Cayer-Richard remains as the Chair of the Breeders Committee.

The 2022 Executive Committee was also elected to serve a one-year term, with Lee Drake, Andrea Rennison and Paul Ryneveld returning to the Executive Committee:

  • Bill McLinchey (Chair of the Board)

  • Blair Corbeil (Vice-Chair)

  • Guillaume Cayer-Richard (Chair of Breeders Committee)

  • Lee Drake (Executive Committee Member)

  • Andrea Rennison (Executive Committee Member)

  • Paul Ryneveld (Executive Committee Member)